This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

COR SCORPII - Announce Details About Forthcoming Sophomore Album

Fans of the Norwegian extreme melodic metal in general, and of Cor Scorpii in particular, have waited eight long years for the follow up to the band's debut album, Monument, and now, at last, the long wait is over with the band set to release their sophomore full-length titled Ruin on the 15th June on Dark Essence Records.
The result of a lengthy, and at times arduous, song writing process, Ruin draws its inspiration from classical music, folk melodies and the soundscapes of Nordic extreme metal. Revealing the hidden talents that can be found amongst its members, Cor Scorpii have on Ruin made use of instruments that are unusual for a metal band, such as the accordion and mandolin.
Recorded at various locations over a period of three years, Ruin was mixed by Børge Finstad in his Toproom Studio, and mastered by Tom Kvålsvoll at his Kvalsonic Lab. Seamlessly blending epic, soaring melodies, with the harshness of extreme metal, Ruin includes  guest appearances by the classical singer Annika Beinnes, as well as Mats Lerberg (I Swear Damnation, ex-Funeral) who lend their considerable vocal talents to three tracks each. With artwork by Novans V. Adikresna of the Marnov Studio, tracklisting on Ruin is as listed below. Link

Ruin tracklist:
01. Svart Blod (Hovmod star for fall)
02. Hjarteorm
03. Skuggevandrar
04. Fotefar
05. Helveteskap
06. Ri di Mare
07. Ærelaus
08. Siste Dans