This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

DJEVELKULT - Sophomore Album Out In May, New Track Available For Streaming

Norwegian black metallers Djevelkult have set 25th May as the the international release date for their highly anticipated second album, Når Avgrunnen Åpnes. The album will be released through Saturnal Records. The upcoming album is a work of traditional black metal savagery that nevertheless retains a timeless freshness, Når Avgrunnen Åpnes ushers forth Djevelkult's long-awaited return after their bold 'n' brash debut album, 2014's I Djevelens Tegn.
Djevelkult is a Norwegian black metal cult brought out of void in 2009 by Dødsherre Xarim, with a vision of darkness and chaos, and to spread a message of blasphemy against man and God. Xarim first started with a different set of members than the current line-up, but due to differences, imprisonments, and other situations, the line-up for the first year went into oblivion. Xarim then got together with the drummer Ond of Liktjern in 2010, and thus work of the evil chants started.
Built upon a foundation of cold 'n' filthy riffing laced with an atmosphere that's both desperate and triumphant, Djevelkult's Når Avgrunnen Åpnes is some of the purest Norwegian black metal you will be able to find in modern times. The passion bleeds through every performance here; the ensuing songs stick in the listener's head without relying on saccharine catchiness. But as with everything in the band's restless ways, Djevelkult here chose to shape the new album with additional inspiration from guest artists: Draug of Kirkebrann sang and wrote the lyrics of "Vredeskvad"; Invisius of Blodhemn played the drums and sang and wrote the lyrics of "An Evil Unheard Of"; Ånneland played the second solo on "Apocalypse (Hellspawn)"; and Kleven plays additional guitar on "En Ny Tid". True Norwegian black metal is undead! Hear for yourself with the aforementioned new track "Apocalypse (Hellspawn)" in the player below. Link