This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

CHAOS INVOCATION - Announce Release Date Of New Album, Tracklist And Cover Artwork Revealed

Germany's long-potent black metal underground act Chaos Invocation announced that will release on 10th March via W.T.C. Productions the highly anticipated third album, Reaping Season, Bloodshed Beyond. Chaos Invocation go from strength to strength on Reaping Season, Bloodshed Beyond. Still possessing the heaving muscularity which marked 2013's critically acclaimed Black Mirror Hours, the band now take their sinuous and serpentine black metal down more dynamic corridors - and ones startlingly melodic, too, all without losing the grit 'n' grime so central to their aesthetic. As such, Reaping Season, Bloodshed Beyond indeed reaps - a whirlwind, a vortex, both and beyond - and indeed sheds profuse blood, black and ichorous and as viscous as ever. And yet, across the album's pendulous 53 minutes, myriad magicks are invoked which prove that pure, strident black metal can retain its soul-piercing intensity even when its borders are being boldly unbounded.
Chaos Invocation was born in the fourth year of this millennium by A. and M. With the easily-to-affect energy of an outbounding adolescence, the first songs were written, but were kept hidden from daylight: the teeth of these firstborn demons, these results of a communion of magic and madness, had to be sharpened first. In 2009, the debut In Bloodline With The Snake was released under the banner of World Terror Committee, and comprised 11 tracks of uncompromising, rotten black metal, dripping with death and decay for the glory of the Devil. Following this release came several mini-tours and a European tour took place. Poisonous were these days when the stranger's pale hand pushed Chaos Invocation to the highest peak and the deepest abyss of ecstasy.
Black Mirror Hours followed in year 13, and again, the stones that were thrown upon their path were plenty in number, a fact that seems to describe the tenor of Chaos Invocation very well. But spirits driven by Faustian fires fear no obstacles. The doors to the rehearsal room, a haunted harem that challenged the faucial reflex of everyone who dared to enter, were closed. The focus was completely set on the writing of the third opus, only to be interrupted by the release of a split 7 " with fellow criminals and label brothers of Thy Darkened Shade, entitled Saatet- Ta Apep.
The birth of Reaping Season, Bloodshed Beyond has now drawn near - fear It! Fear Him! As to him it is Dedicated! As he is the leading force within the album! First track premiere to be announced shortly. Cover and tracklisting are as follows below. Link

Reaping Season, Bloodshed Beyond tracklist:
01. Where Hearts Shall Not Rest
02. Calling From Dudail
03. To Fathom The Bloodmist
04. MenSkinDrums Of Doom
05. Obsession Is Always The Answer
06. The Search Of Keys And Gates
07. Blackmoon Prayer
08. Luciferian Terror Chorale
09. Chaos Invocation
10. Bloodshed Beyond
11. Ajna Assassins Absolute