This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

AETERNUS - To Mark Their 25th Anniversary With A New Album

Norwegian dark metallers Aeternus will celebrate next year their 25th anniversary and will mark it with a new album. It's almost five years now since Aeternus released their last album ...And The Seventh His Soul Detesteth on Dark Essence Records, but fans of the veteran Norwegian dark metallers will have something to look forward to next year as the band has just announced that they plan to begin recording their new album in early January 2018. Not only will this be the band's eighth full-length album, it will also serve to celebrate Aeternus' 25th Anniversary.
As with its predecessor, the new album will be recorded at Bergen's Conclave & Earshot studios and will be produced by Herbrand Larsen, who previously co-produced Aeternus' Shadow Of Old and Ascension Of Terror albums. The album will be released on Dark Essence Records in 2018.
One of the pioneers for the dark metal genre, Aeternus was formed in 1993 by guitarist and frontman Ares. Aside from Ares, today's line-up includes Phobos (Gravdal) on drums and Krakow's Eld on bass. The band's sound is one that combines features from both black metal and death metal, interspersed with haunting, melodic interludes, all topped off with skilled musicianship.
Commenting on what will be their 25th Anniversary release, the band had this to say: "We've been working on new material for four years now, so it feels very good to know that we are finally ready to get the best of it recorded and released  the same year that we mark our 25 year anniversary! So expect only the best! And before you know it we'll also be back on stage performing the songs live as well!" Link