This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

SUNGAZERS - New EP Out Now, Starts Crowdfunding Campaign For Full-Length Album

Hungarian atmospheric-post-progressive one man project Sungazers recently released a new EP entitled Narrow Lungs. This EP features three out of nine chapters taken from the short story titled Objects, written by Sungazers mastermind Gergő Géczi.
Gergő explains: "Last year in February I released my first full length album, titled Eye Can't Act, which was solely made by me. The release did not get much attention due to lack of experience on the management level, however some foreign blogs and Promising Titans, a division of MNO (a Hungarian press) did feature it on their headlines. Exactly a year later I wrote a short story consisting of nine chapters, called Objects, which served as a concept to the idea of a new album. I have been writing the songs for it for a whole year now. To the nine chapters, nine accompanying songs were written, which serve to tell a fraction of the story. The short story itself uses surrealistic imagery instead of a concrete storyline. Added to this concept are nine pictures, made by a recent graphics school graduate and good friend of mine, Hanga Fazekas. I really wanted to record all the songs in a professional studio environment, but due to the expenses and the advice of some of my acquaintances, I decided that I should try with something smaller for a start. After some thinking (and saving up some money) I contacted Szebasztián Szabó, sound engineer of Miracle Sound studios in Szeged, and we chose three songs of the nine. As for the drums, they were played by Marcell Roncsák, who did an excellent job. My friend Máté Fazekas assisted in recording some tracks for the guitar, and Judit Pohl (of Elve fame) was also taking part in the recording sessions as background vocalist to complete the songs. The recording sessions were done swiftly. In parallel we recorded two films, the first one was an atmospheric video that was shot by photographer Emil Chalhoub on Normafa during wintertime. The second one was a more complex, visual project that was made by Balázs Erlauer from Elefánt Stúdió. The protagonist was a friend of mine who does contemporary dance, Brigitta Vőneki."
Right after the release of the Narrow Lungs EP, Sungazers started a crowdfunding campaign at Indiegogo, to gather financial resources for the expenses of the full-length album. Help Sungazers in the making of the album at this location and watch the video for "Narrow Lungs" in the player below. You can get your copy of the EP over at Bandcamp. Find out more about Sungazers at the following link. Link