This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE 3RD ATTEMPT - Reveal Details About Sophomore Full-Length Album

Norwegian black'n'roll metallers The 3rd Attempt just announced that their sophomore full-legth album will be titled Egocidal Path, and is set for release on Dark Essence Records on 1st December. The new offering by The 3rd Attempt not only that builds on the foundation laid by its predecessor, it also leaves it far behind. There's still thrash, there's still black'n'roll, and there's no doubting the presence of that black metal vibe. But there's a whole lot more besides, because Egocidal Path exudes the confidence that comes from a band whose members have gelled and know that they have succeeded in creating something loud, energetic and brash, intermingled with subtle touches that surprise. It has a variety that keeps it fresh and interesting, and showcases the undoubted skills and experience of each and every one of its members.
Talking about the album, the mastermind and founder of the band Tchort (ex-Carpathian Forest, Green Carnation) had this to say: "With Egocidal Path we take a huge leap towards the true sound and identity of The 3rd Attempt. While our debut album Born In Thorns represented the Carpathian Forest era of our song writing, Egocidal Path is a newly written album that is more aggressive, tighter and in-your-face. It also showcases the fantastic drumming skills of Tybalt (Fortid, Den Saakaldte) and the vocal range and creativity of Ødemark, allowing the listener to slip into his personal universe of wrath, ego, human spite and the glory of suicide. Let us accompany you on the path to Hell!" With artwork by the Brazilian artist Rafael Tavares, Egocidal Path will be available in CD, digital and vinyl formats through Dark Essence Records. Tracklisting and cover artwork can be seen below. Link

Egocidal Path tracklist:
01. Blood, Dope And Black N Roll
02. Into The Light
03. Reflections About Knives
04. Egocide
05. I’ll Do It Now
06. The Diciples
07. Black Metal Alchemist
08. The Oath

Related articles