This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

KABINETT DÖD - A Compilation Album Released By Peter Out Records

The staff at Peter Out Records is proud to present a compilation album entitled Kathiztan by Kabinett Död; Sweden's most underrated post-punk band. When the 80s approached, many punks who were part of the first wave of Swedish punk started new bands and tried to evolve into a more experimental sound, and most of those who actually succeeded are acknowledged as cult bands. The Malmö-based band Kabinett Död created a unique sound in its early years. Although the band was active between 1979 - 1991, no records were released, as part of the band's image that their music should be experienced live only, and thus few have heard them. Hence, they turned down record deals from three record labels. However in their early years, the band recorded most of their live shows themselves, and cassette tapes circulated in the southern Swedish underground.
This compilation consists of live recordings from Kabinett Död's most interesting era between 1979-81, when Eva "Clou" Brusquini was the vocalist. It renders a serious, dark and eerie post-punk sound with Doors-like organ and no bass guitar. Some songs are more "punky" and danceable, whilst others are slow, repetitive and moody. Yet they are always loud and powerful. The slower songs give the impression of being predecessors to Swans, and Clou's voice is sometimes reminiscent of Jarboe when she goes mental.
Still, the most inspiring aspect about this record is that 35-40 years later, these songs still have a unique sound that nobody hitherto has imitated. If Kabinett Död would have released a well made album at the right time, they would have been amongst the greats such as Garbochock, Imperiet and Cortex; the Swedish cult bands, yet very recognizable in their own right.
The release party will be held on 1st September at Rundgång in Malmö, and on 2nd September at Dramatiska Teatern in Gothenburg, Sweden. The album is available for orders over at Peter Out Records' Bandcamp. Digital edition is available as "name your price". Get it, otherwise you'll miss an important part of post-punk history! You can give a listen to the entire thing in the player below. Link