This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

IESCHURE - Set Release For Debut Album, Reveal First Track

One-woman black metal act Ieschure, from Ukraine, will release highly anticipated debut album, The Shadow, on CD and vinyl on 1st December via Iron Bonehead Productions. Ieschure was founded by Lilita Arndt in early 2016. With lyrical themes solely focused on occultism, witchcraft, and death, Arndt set to work on her first public recording, The Shadow, which was created during 2016-2017. Although seeing the light now, The Shadow is a melancholic and nostalgic work of pure black metal that could've been released 25 years ago.
Breathing a similar essence of the founding early 90s wave, Ieschure conjures an immediately captivating spell of exquisite grimness and bitter majesty. In a seemingly time-stretching 34 minutes, The Shadow indeed approximates its title, wrapping its ethereal embrace around the spellbound listener with an utterly cryogenic splendor, never ceasing its hold nor relinquishing any joy. The soundfield may be distant and withered - and unapologetically raw, of course - but Ieschure exudes a keen grasp of dynamics which allows every note (and the notes "between the notes") to ring out in the night sky with an eeriness all her own.
This is music for when the light has truly died and human life ceases to move; it is the reverberation of nocturnal existence, many and terrible its denizens. Will you enter The Shadow with Ieschure? Begin the journey with the new track "What Waits In The End" by clicking on the play button in the player below. Link


The Shadow tracklist:
01. Intro - Shadows From The Great Beyond
02. Eternal Wheels Of Life
03. Mystic Schizophrenia
04. Condemned To Death
05. What Waits In The End
06. Before The New Dawn Comes
07. Outro - Through The Chaos Of Voices