This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

A THOUSAND HOURS - Sophomore Album Out Soon, Two Songs Available For Streaming

Alaska based band A Thousand Hours will be releasing their sophomore album entitled Sleep in a couple of days, exactly on 22nd July via Vesper Records. The album finds the northern collective further refining their 4AD infused ethereal style with tracks fuller and far more atmospheric than their first release Endless Grey. The music, a mix of dreampop, shoegaze, post-punk and even darkwave styles, blends seamlessly awash with reverb and drifting at a slow pace, evoking multiple colors over a dusky cold sky.
"We aren't a band per se", says song arranger and writer Red Collier. "We very much take our cue from This Mortal Coil and rely on a large cast of characters to assemble a large album collage. This album is far grander in scope and styling than our first one, which lends it a wide variant in sound."
With over 12 contributors to the album, including members of the Fawns Of Love, Friends Of Alice Ivy and the Beremy Jets, it would be apropos to call A Thousand Hours a collective moreso than a band. This collective however does more than enshroud themselves in the sound of dream pop past, they have made it all their own. Two tracks out of the new album can be heard in the player below. Link