This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

ATROX - Announces Details Of New Album

Norwegians Atrox announced today the details about their upcoming album titled Monocle. This will be the sixth full-length studio album from the veteran Norwegians and their first one for Dark Essence Records. With Monocle, the first album from the band since 2008's Binocular, Atrox are back stronger than ever, having fine tuned their sound so that what was once an atmospheric mix of death and doom metal has become much more progressive, experimental and industrial. It is an album that shows a darker side to the band, with more epic and atmospheric elements than before. Consolidating the unique Atrox sound within the album are catchy and upbeat sections. Artwork for Monocle is done by Rune Folgerø and Erik Paulsen.
Today's Atrox line-up comprises Rune Folgerø on vocals, viNd on guitars, Rune Sørgård on guitars/technology, Tor Arne Helgesen on drums and Erik Paulsen on bass, and they recently had some very interesting things to say about Monocle: "Monocle is our darkest album so far. During the process of creating and recording it we explored, and were exposed to, our darker selves, and what we encountered during this process almost killed us. It left us in a dystopian vacuum and all worn out, but with one hell of a piece of music to present to the world. Musically speaking Monocle contains poisons that'll blind you, and poisons that'll open your eyes. As William Gibson says in his novel 'Neuromancer': "The future is already here. It’s just unevenly distributed.” Monocle will hit the stores on 8th September via Dark Essence Records, tracklist and front cover artwork are below. Link

Monocle tracklist:
01. Mass
02. Vacuum
03. Heat
04. Finger
05. Suicide Days
06. For We Are Many
07. Movie
08. Target