This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

HELFIR - Details About Upcoming Album Revealed

Helfir, the Italian melancholic and decadent gothic metal one man act will release on 30th June his sophomore album entitled The Human Defeat via My Kingdom Music. Luca Mazzotta is the mind behind this project who, exploring his innermost essence, finds his personal sound in a contamination of acoustic dark rock melodies and gloomy gothic metal sounds, alienating atmospheres in the best Antimatter, Anathema and Porcupine Tree tradition.
The Human Defeat music encourages you to fall into Helfir’s melancholic world because the mood is either decadent and detached and you can easily get lost in the hypnotic and passionate music of this band. This time the themes will focus on nature and, through memories, it tells about its battle against man. When this battle is over what remains will be only a regret and a memory. Just push your mind beyond every limit to discover new territories and emotions with Helfir's second album. A short album teaser can be checked out in the player below. Link

The Human Defeat tracklist:
01. Time In Our Minds
02. Light
03. Tide
04. Protect Me
05. Chant D'Automne
06. Mechanical God
07. Climax 2.0
08. Golden Tongue
09. The Last Sun
10. Chant D’Automne (Instrumental Version)