This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

GENE SINGLE - New Album Out In July, Track Available For Streaming

Gene Single, an independent artist from Ukraine, is releasing his new album entitled Tornado Dreams in July. Gene Single's music is described as metal-wave, it's heavy, but not just metal. The songs contain electronic instruments, but it does not sound like industrial metal at all. It's an indefinable fusion of such elements as metal of different kinds (heavy, black, death), perhaps darkwave, witch house and probably more. At the same time all of it is distributed in different amounts among all songs, which makes it balanced enough to sound harmonic and catchy: sometimes heavy, sometimes desperately sad or creepy and aggressive.
Gene Single commented: "It irritates me when a band, playing some ordinary kind of  music, invents a new term to define it, in order to look special. But I honestly have no idea which of the existing genres I should choose to describe my work. I tried to remember and I tried to google. None of the bands I know come to my mind when I try to remind if there is anything similar. If you know - tell me to make it easier. But at the moment unfortunately there is probably no other way, than to invent a new silly word to describe a kind of music I make, and I feel a bit uncomfortable with it. Let it be "Metalwave". But I am not insisting."
Gene Single started as Santiago Paskuda in 2012 by releasing his first EP Girls Of Porn online. In 2014 he released the album Cradle My Rock by a couple of small netlabels and by New Zealand metal label Satanica Productions on CD. Listen to the title track of upcoming album in the player below. Link