This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MIRRORED IN SECRECY - Sophomore Album Out In June, Details Revealed

German gothic metallers Mirrored In Secrecy will release their sophomore full-lenght entitled Solitution as a self release on 16th June. The album will consist of 10 tracks of dark rock/metal tunes for a doomed generation - slow, deep and hard tracks in the style of early gothic metal pioneers. In contrast to their partial female-fronted debut album, Day Of Renewal, released back in 2012, they went back to a more down-to-earth approach. Solitution has become a versatile album, which isn't afraid to expand the limits of the gothic metal and dark rock universe by adding elements of doom metal, retro rock, singer/songwriter music and untypical uptempo-parts.
Mirrored In Secrecy debuted in 2009 with the EP named Truth, then followed by debut full-lenght Day In Renewal in 2012 and after that released their second EP named Black Halo in 2013. They already shared the stage with some big names like Lacrimas Profundere, Burden and Jesus On Extasy. While their earlier releases have all been mixed and mastered by famous studios like Kohlekeller and Finnvox, they produced their second full-length album by themselves. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Solitution tracklist:
01. Bittersweet
02. Last Resort
03. Song Of The Dead
04. Megrim
05. Autumn Breeze
06. Ravenpath
07. Solitution
08. The Kill
09. The Great Divide
10. At The River