This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

DESCEND INTO DESPAIR - Reveals Cover Artwork And Release Date Of New Album

  • Print

Romania based funeral doom metal combo Descend Into Despair announce the release date of their upcoming studio album, Synaptic Veil, for the 5th of June, via Loud Rage Music. Synaptic Veil was mixed and mastered in London by Daniel Neagoe, known from his work in bands like Eye Of Solitude, Clouds, and recently also Shape Of Despair, and features the special guest appearance of Kostas Panagiotou from Pantheist. The band's second effort features five long tracks with a total duration of over 55 minutes of introspective haze. Recently posted video teaser and some previously unveiled details of the album can be seen over HERE. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. The original cover artwork for Synaptic Veil is signed by talented local artist Maria Elisabeta Cucu. Link

Synaptic Veil tracklist:
01. Damnatio Memoriae
02. Alone With My Thoughts
03. Demise
04. Silence In Sable Acrotism
05. Tomorrow