This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SELVANS - To Release Live Album, Details Revealed

With their debut full-length album Lupercalia now in its third repress, and with work progressing on their next studio album, the Italian atmospheric black metallers Selvans will celebrate the closing of the first chapter of their activity with a special live album on Avantgarde Music.
Titled Hirpi, the five-track album will consist of four tracks that cover all three of Selvans releases to date, which, aside from Lupercalia, also include the Clangores Plenilunio EP and the 2016 split with Downfall Of Nur. The other track will be a cover of Draugr's "Furore Pagano" in a tribute to the band whose demise gave birth to Selvans.
Hirpi was recorded in Pescara, Italy, during two separate live performances. The first recording took place on the 26th April 2016 when Selvans performed a special memorial concert for their former vocalist and drummer, the late Jonny Morelli, whilst the the second took place later in the year on the 16th December. The line-up on the album consists of Haruspex on vocals and Fulgiriator on guitars, together with session musicians Acheron on guitars, Cordyceps M on bass, and HK on drums. Former Draugr members Triumphator and Stolas joined the band on stage on guitars and bass respectively to perform "Furore Pagano".
The unique "Faun's Procession" artwork was conceived by Haruspex and brought into being by the Italian artist Umberto D'Ottavio. Tracklist and cover artwork of Hirpi are published below. Hirpi will be released in digipack format on the 20th April and will be strictly limited to 300 copies only. Pre-orders are available at this location. Link

Hirpi tracklist:
01. Lupercale
02. Hirpi Sorani
03. O Clitumne!
04. Furore Pagano (Draugr cover)
05. Pater Surgens