This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

TOMBSTONE HIGHWAY - Debut Album Details Revealed

Italian doom metal/southern rock/hard rock influenced band Tombstone Highway have revealed that the release date of their debut album entitled Ruralizer is set to hit the stores on 26th February 2013 in Europe and 19th March 2013 in USA via Agonia Records. Music of Tombstone Highway is a classic blend of feisty stoner/southern - rock and doom metal, with catchy guitar solos and old-school heavy metal parts that may remind of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Corrosion Of Conformity, Pride And Glory, Down, Black Sabbath, or even ZZ Top riffage. Apart from hard rock instruments, the band uses also a banjo and hammond organs. Ruralizer will consist of 8 original songs and a cover of Mountain's "Mississippi Queen" with a playing time of almost 50 minutes and will be made available on digipack CD and digital download. It was recorded at Elfo Studios by Daniele Mandelli who is also in charge of mix and mastering. The band commented: "We're very proud of how the album came out and we strongly believe it's the perfect way to begin our legacy. People into heavy, ballsy southern-tinged Hard Rock should take note!" Three songs can be streamed at bands Reverb Nation profile. Link

01. Old Blood
02. Acid Overlord
03. Graveyard Blues
04. Hellfire Rodeo
05. Ruralizer
06. Bite The Dust (And bleed)
07. At The Bitter End
08. Mississippi Queen (Mountain cover)
09. Hangman's Friend

Related articles