This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

SAILLE - Announces New Album, Details Revealed

Belgium based epic black metal force Saille will release their fourth full-lenght entitled Gnosis on 13th March via Code666. Gnosis is a concept record exploring the world of the Promethean ideal and its Luciferian counterpart. The new album also depicts Saille as a five-piece for the first time. Founding member Dries Gaerdelen decided to leave the band to focus on the bookings. Album was mixed and mastered at Hertz Studio (Behemoth, Decapitated, Vader). The Belgian artist Jean-Philippe Sonnet of Threadbare Artwork was commissioned for the complete design and artwork. Expect nothing but a next masterpiece signed by this masters of uncompromising black metal, Saille.
Comments Saille guitarist Reinier Schenk: "Our previous CD Eldritch was a good album, but we felt it had to be darker, we had to bring Saille to another level. The logo has been modified as a statement; the 'curls' were removed, both in style and music. The listener can expect a more defined Saille, with an own identity. The tracks are more compact and powerful, meanwhile referring to the feel of our 2nd CD Ritu, but more intense and extreme this time.“
Saille frontman Dennie Grondelaers explains about the writing process and lyrics: "With Gnosis (Greek for knowledge) we venture into the world of the Promethean ideal and its Luciferian counterpart. This album explores a multitude of historical, mythological and fictional sources that tell us about the strife for knowledge and its (potentially devastating) consequences. We also visit several creation myths and scratch the surface of Aleister Crowley's Thelema. The concept was born during research into Russian composer Alexander Scriabin and his works. His 'Prometheus: The Poem of Fire' didn't serve as a direct source for the lyrics, but it lit the fire that made us venture into above topics." Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Gnosis tracklist:
01. Benei ha'Elohim
02. Pandaemonium Gathers
03. Blôt
04. Genesis 11:1-9
05. Before The Crawling Chaos
06. Prometheus
07. Thou, My Maker
08. Magnum Opus
09. 1904 Era Vulgaris