This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

ATROX - Inked A Deal With Dark Essence Records

Norway's Dark Essence Records have added another string to their rapidly growing bow by inking a deal with Norwegian veterans Atrox, and are set to release the band's fifth full length album entitled Monocle on a date as yet to be announced.
Commenting on joining Dark Essence's roster, and giving fans an insight into what they should expect from the result of Atrox's return to the studio after  an eight year break, the band had this to say: "It's finally happening, the moment we all have been waiting for, the moment when all the hard work finally pays off... We're proud to announce that we have joined forces with Dark Essence Records, and together we will release our next album Monocle. Monocle is our darkest album so far. During the process of creating and recording it we explored, and were exposed to, our darker selves, and what we encountered during this process almost killed us. It left us in a dystopian vacuum and all worn out, but with one hell of a piece of music to present to the world. Musically speaking Monocle contains poisons that'll blind you, and poisons that'll open your eyes."
Atrox were formed back in 1988 and were at that time called Suffocation, but for obvious reasons the name was changed. Today's line-up consists of Rune Folgerø on vocals, viNd on guitars, Rune Sørgård on guitars and Technology, Tor Arne Helgesen on drums and Erik Paulsen on bass. Atrox now plays what they like to call "schizo" metal, which differs from their original sound, being more melodic and with an experimental/avant-garde edge. Link