This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

DANIEL LAND - Announces Solo Album, Releases New Single And Video Clip

After a three year hiatus, the UK based artist Daniel Land has announced the release of his new solo album entitled In Love With A Ghost, which will be released on 25th November. This album is undoubtedly his most complicated and textured record to date. This album follows albums Love Songs For The Chemical Generation and The Space Between Us by Daniel Land & The Modern Painters. It was recorded over the three years following that group's disbanding, at a time when he seriously considered giving up making music. The first single from this release is "New York Boogie-Woogie", along with a video based on footage Daniel Land himself filmed in New York.
Daniel Land explains: "This is an album about cities. It is an album about reinvention, and starting your life over. It is an album about growing up, finding love, and settling down. And to a lesser degree, it is about the damage that can be done to a person, or a family, by falling in love with the wrong person. With In Love With A Ghost, I came full circle for a while by incorporating a whole bunch of influences that pre-date my love of dream-pop and shoegaze. I really wanted to make a colourful, widescreen, detailed record. When I started the album, I didn't have a live band, and most of the tracks were written on the piano, for my own amusement, rather than for a group with three guitarists."
Fans of bands like Sigur Ros, A-ha, GEMS, Travis, Dream Academy, The Railway Children, Tears For Fears (Seeds Of Love era) and Cocteau Twins should really consider to give it a try. Watch the video for "New York Boogie-Woogie" in the player below. Video was filmed in New York City between September 2014 and May 2015 by Daniel Land with assistance by Elijah-Casper Blake. Link