This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

ANAGNORISIS - Announces First Details About New Album, Drum Tracking Trailer Posted

Louisville, Kentucky (USA) based black metal sect, Anagnorisis, announces the title and additional info on their anxiously anticipated new album, which is being completed for autumn release. Having recently completed the drum tracking, a brief trailer from the sessions at the mammoth The Tracking Room Studios has been issued.
Further delving into ancient Greek texts for inspiration, the new Anagnorisis record bears the title Peripeteia. While the bulk of the recording for Peripeteia was engineered by guitarist Zak Denham at his home studio where Anagnorisis recorded their acclaimed Beyond All Light album, newly recruited drummer Cody McCoy (Černá, Boreworm) recently tracked drums for the record at the massive The Tracking Room Studios in Nashville (Megadeth, Deep Purple, King Crimson, Taylor Swift), the complex attack now documented in a new video trailer.
Issues Anagnorisis on the concept of the new album: "Peripeteia is a story over thirty years in the making; a tale not just based on our vocalist Zachary Kerr's life... it is his life. We choose the title to complete the cycle, both literally and figuratively, on our narrative started on Beyond All Light, and to reference our namesake, the concept of Anagnorisis. Peripeteia is the reversal, the turning point, the moment immediately preceding the crucial discovery. We've taken all of the hope, fear, loss, joy, anger and turned it into fifty-four minutes of music that we are excited to share with all of you this autumn."
Peripeteia will be released this autumn on LP and CD through Germany-based Vendetta Records, on cassette through Yehonala in Europe and Like Young Records in the USA, and all digital formats. Stand by for the artwork, further audio/video samples, confirmed release dates, and more to be issued in the coming weeks. Link