This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

SLEGEST - New Album Nears Completion

It's  been a couple of years since Norway's Slegest released their debut full-length album on Dark Essence Records to much critical acclaim, and with fans wondering when they can expect to hear more, the band have today revealed that their sophomore album is well on the way to completion. The new work is being recorded and mixed at the Conclave and Earshot Studios in Bergen, with Vulture Industries Bjørnar Erevik Nilsen at the helm. With mixing just about finished, the album is set for release on Dark Essence Records during 2016.
Slegest was formed in 2010 by former Vreid guitarist Ese, originally with the intention of playing Black Sabbath inspired music with harsh vocals. Not one to leave a good idea to languish, Ese took the concept further and Slegest grew into the rock-orientated entity itis today, with a sound that is distinguished by a very definite black metal edge, with a subtle melodic sense that owes its leather-clad backside to Dio, Judas Priest and even Scorpions.
Slegest’s first release was the self-titled 2012 EP, which appeared as both a digital release and as a 7” vinyl on Ese’s own label Systrond Recordings. With Norway's Dark Essence Records, a label that has, over the years, demonstrated an uncanny ability to spot some the best local talent around, snapping up the band, Slegest's debut full-length album, Løyndom, appeared in the autumn of 2013. The response to  Løyndom convinced Ese that this was a project that needed to be made into a full-blown live band, and with Ese on vocals and rhythm guitars, Sør (BÄÄÄV, Vonbråten) on lead guitars, Hövard (Bombeklüchter) on bass and Fjøsne on drums, Slegest hit the road with Taake and earned themselves a whole new set of admirers.
Commenting on what fans can expect from their sophomore album, Ese had this to say: "We will pick up where we left off with Løyndom - mid-paced heaviness in all its glory and filth. I have read blackened doom applied as a description to our music. But really you need to add a good dose of rock and then you might get the idea of what we are all about. There is so much to explore in our world of heavy rock and we are proud of our new songs which, to our ears - and, after all, we are the blueprint - sounds bloody brilliant. The album will of course deal with death, and, since I write all the music and spend plenty of time thinking about death, I guess it is safe to say that we are most likely onto something." Link