This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

EREB ALTOR - Bathory Tribute Album To Be Released In March, Track Available For Streaming

Swedish metallers Ereb Altor will release on 11th March (and not on 26th February like it was initially announced) via Cyclone Empire the long awaited Bathory tribute album. Ereb Altor choose to record seven Bathory classics for this special vinyl only release entitled Blot - Ilt - Taut (which is old Swedish and means nothing less than “Blood - Fire - Death”!!!), where they praise with reverence and much respect the mighty works of Tomas "Ace" Börje Forsberg - Quorthon, who sadly passed away in 2004 much too early. Here´s what Mats of Ereb Altor wants to let you know about this special release: “During the years of Ereb Altor I have often been confronted with these words: ‘You should record some Bathory hymns!’. And recently this has happened more frequently, perhaps due to the fact that we at some rare occasions have done a Bathory song or two live. This has been haunting my mind. If we would do this, how should we do this? There is only one answer to that question: WE WILL DO IT FROM THE HEART!!! And for us it was also important to put our Ereb Altor touch on these magnificent works of Quorthon. The classic albums that I grew up with are closer to my heart than the post Twilight Of The Gods albums. So we decided to do only songs from the classic albums. So many great songs to choose from! Let’s make a full album while we’re at it. So it shall be done! Our next release Blot - Ilt - Taut will contain seven Bathory hymns interpretated by Ereb Altor.”
In the player below you can give a listen to the first revealed track, "A Fine Day To Die". Album is available for preorders at this location. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Blot - Ilt - Taut tracklist
01. A Fine Day To Die ***
02. Song To Hall Up High ****
03. Home Of Once Brave ****
04. The Return Of Darkness And Evil *
Side B:
05. Woman Of Dark Desires **
06. Twilight Of The Gods *****
07. Blood Fire Death ***

* originally from Scandinavian Metal Attack
** originally from Under The Sign Of The Black Mark
*** originally from Blood Fire Death
**** originally from Hammerheart
***** originally from Twilight Of The Gods