This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

FLOWERS FOR BODYSNATCHERS - New Album Out Tomorrow, Track Available For Streaming

Australian one-man dark ambient project Flowers For Bodysnatchers, who will after entering the roster of Cryo Chamber family, release tomorrow a new album entitled Aokigahara. Flowers For Bodysnatchers' mastermind Duncan Ritchie explores the long journey to Aokigahara (Aokigahara, known as the Suicide Forest is a 35-square-kilometre forest that lies at the northwest base of Mount Fuji in Japan. Aokigahara forest is dense, shutting out all but the natural sounds of the forest itself. The forest has an historic association with demons in Japanese mythology, and it is a notoriously common suicide site), through soundscapes ripe with lonely pianos on textural backdrops. Duncan spent countless hours field recording on the voyage between Tokyo to Aokigahara which creates the perfect atmospheric companion to the intricate instrumental approach. This is a beautiful dark ambient soundtrack culminating in the final choice between life and death.
Album was completely written, produced and mastered by Duncan, while the cover artwork was done by Simon Heath (Atrium Carceri, Sabled Sun). The almost ten minutes long track named "And There Is A Darkness" is available for streaming and you can hear it below. Album is available for orders at this location. Link

Related articles