This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CONFRONTATIONAL – Debut LP To Be Released In October

Massimo Usai (previously of Dahlia Indaco and Recs of the flesh), the main and only man behind the darkwave/synthwave project Confrontational, announced the release of his debut LP, entitled A Dance Of Shadows, will be on 1st October. The album also features artists Monte Pittman (Prong, Madonna), Darren Travis (Sadus) and Cody Carpenter (Ludrium, John Carpenter). Massimo commented on his upcoming debut: "The LP has been conceived, compiled and thought of as, quite literally, a motion picture. A noir reflection on the dynamics of life – day after night, darkness and light – as a never ending sequence of events in which, much like dancing shadows, we're all immersed. The opening track, "Shadowdancing", was also the track at the very beginning of the writing process and informed the subsequent direction. It's a fitting introduction to a collection of songs that further explore the reasoning behind the first EP, Done With You, picking up exactly where it left off and setting the mood for the rest of the story I'm telling. During the recordings I've been heavily influenced by the works of George Romero, William Friedkin, Michael Mann and – obviously – John Carpenter, so this time around I've decided to confront my passion for cinema and let it dictate the pacing of these compositions. I feel especially blessed for the amazing collaborations that took place – Cody Carpenter's dream-like lead synth on "To Live And Die On The Air", Monte Pittman's soaring lead guitars on "Like A Curse", the unmistakable voice of Darren Travis on "Script" – and I'm looking forward to sharing the new material with everyone.'' If you haven't already, you can read out most recent interview with Massimo, where he also talked about the forthcoming release over HERE, where you can also listen to the new track  and you can check the cover artwok, done by Branca Studio, and tracklisting, below. Link
A Dance Of Shadows tracklist:
01. Shadowdancing
02. Flat / Line
03. Like A Curse (Feat. Monte Pittman)
04. One Last Kiss
05. Script (Feat. Darren Travis)
06. Forsaken
07. To Live And Die On The Air (Feat. Cody Carpenter)
08. You'll Be Mine
09. Motionless (Bonus Track)