This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

TYRANNY - First Full Lenght In A Decade To Be Released Next Month

Finnish funeral doom duo, Tyranny — featuring within its ranks current and former members of Corpsessed and Wormphlegm among others, will unleash their first new studio offering in a decade this September via Dark Descent Records. Titled Aeons In Tectonic Interment, the record offers up five diseased psalms of slow, tortured, epically bowel-rupturing grimness. Composed, performed and tracked by members Matti Mäkelä and Lauri Lindqvist with additional percussion by Jussi-Pekka Manner and mastered by D. Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studio (Absu, Pallbearer, Profetus, Sigh, Wodensthrone,...), Aeons In Tectonic Interment is at once spiritual and ill-omened; a fifty-one-minute soul-searing sound apocalypse where misanthropy, suffering and imminent ruin become one achieving purification through sonic decay. Aeons In Tectonic Interment will see release via Dark Descent Records on CD, double LP and digitally on 18th September with preorders and track samples to be revealed in the coming weeks. Album teaser, tracklist and front cover artwork are below. Link

Aeons In Tectonic Interment tracklist:
01. Sunless Deluge
02. A Voice Given Unto Ruin
03. Preparation Of A Vessel
04. The Stygian Enclave
05. Bells Of The Black Basilica