This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

KLAMM - Details About The Sophomore Album revealed

German dark/atmospheric and sophisticated black metal band Klamm will release on 11th July through Seventh Star Records their second full-lenght album entitled Ernte. The band was formed in 2006 as Simon Ludwig’s solo project, who from 2006-2008 recorded the demo Frostfluss on his own. In 2007 the recordings got lost but were luckily recuperated one year afterwards. In the meantime, a classic live line-up of five was being formed and Klamm’s first concerts were given in 2009. In May 2012 their first full-length album Wahnsee was released, with a running time of 79 minutes. The name Klamm (German for “ravine“) is symbolic for the band’s artistic concept - a calm, peaceful surface from afar, a harsh and hostile maelstrom within. Klamm don’t just make barrages of simple verse-chorus constructs. Each idea gets the time it needs to unfold, no matter if a few minutes suffice or if it takes more than 10 minutes. Originating in black metal, their music is intermitted by silent, melodic and experimental moments – calm before storm, storm before calm. Their (German) lyrics reflect abstract personal experiences or are related with socio-critical themes. Tracklist and cover artwork of the upcoming album which will be available as a digipack CD with 16 pages booklet are below. If you're interested to see the band playing live you can catch them on 21st July at MetalDays Festival in Tolmin, Slovenia. Link

Ernte tracklist:
01. Anima
02. Windsaat
03. Vae Victis!
04. Ernte
05. Mahl
06. Rauch
07. Zahltag
08. Exitus