This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

JONNE - Inked A Deal With Massacre Records

Massacre Records is proud to announce the signing of Jonne! Jonne was formed by Jonne Järvelä of Korpiklaani as a solo project which soon morphed and developed into a full band. Wanting to do something that was musically different and away from his main band, Jonne is pure shamanistic folk music. Jonne comments: "An idea about the solo album struck me almost two years ago, when the early sketches of the songs begun to take shape. I immediately realized that the material wasn't going to match Korpiklaani's style. Those pieces had firmly grown on me and I wanted to release them under my own name." From starting out as a solo idea, it fast grew into a real band, accompanied by 9 other musicians from the Finnish folk & metal music scene, featuring members of Amorphis, Shape Of Despair, Wabanag and Oceanwake. Jonne's self-titled debut album is set to be released on 24th July via Masacre Records. Below you can watch a video for the track "Metsään on iäksi mieli". Link