This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MINSK - New Album To Be Released In April After Six Years Of Silence

Following a six-year slumber, Illinois (USA) enigmatic post-metal sound conjurors, Minsk, are readying to unveil the otherworldly fruit of their long-anticipated new studio creation, The Crash & The Draw. Scattered between the sleepy city of Peoria and metropolis of Chicago and drawing inspiration from a remote Belarusian city that has been burned to the ground only to be rebuilt like a phoenix rising from its own ashes. The Crash & The Draw will be released via Relapse Records on 3rd April in Europe and on 7th April in North America. The album boasts eleven arresting movements that transcend the confines of post-metal, sludge and psychedelia. A crucial sonic passage through dark and light that's at once crushing, hallucinatory and at times, spiritually illuminating, tracks ebb and flow with a pastoral elegance and tangible urgency. A fitting audio soundscapade for those souls devoted to the manifestations of Neurosis, Rwake, Yob, Isis and the like. Tracklist and cover artwork (click on the picture to enlarge) are below. Link

The Crash & The Draw tracklist:
01. To The Initiate
02. Within And Without
03. Onward Procession I. These Longest Of Days
04. Onward Procession II. The Soil Calls
05. Onward Procession III. The Blue Hour
06. Onward Procession IV. Return, The Heir
07. Conjunction
08. The Way Is Through
09. To You There Is No End
10. To The Garish Remembrance Of Failure
11. When The Walls Fell