This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

WHYZDOM - Details About The Upcoming Album

French female fronted symphonic metallers Whyzdom will release on 17th February 2015 their third full-lenght entitled Symphony For A Hopeless God. Album will be released through Italian metal label Scarlet Records. After two successful albums relying on the power of symphonic orchestra and metal riffing, as well as on the beauty of female voices, they push their own “philharmonic metal” concept one step further, adding an even more cinematic edge to their songs. Symphony For A Hopeless God depicts the constant need of humans to rely on the irrational to guide their life, and to give up their own freedom of thought, speech and action on behalf of what we know as “religion”. Slaughters, genocides, ethnic cleansings, have too often been committed in the name of religion. What would God think of that if he really existed? This is exactly what this album is all about. Album was produced by Vynce Leff, recorded, mixed and mastered in Paris at Powermania Studio, assisted by Mathieu Gillon (120dB Studio). Whyzdom have been confirmed as Sirenia’s main support at Dames Of Darkness Festival in the UK on 9th May 2015. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link
Symphony For A Hopeless God tracklist:
01. While The Witches Burn
02. Tears Of A Hopeless God
03. Let's Play With Fire
04. Eve's Last Daughter
05. Don't Try To Blind Me
06. The Mask
07. Asylum Of Eden
08. Waking Up The Titans
09. Theory Of Life
10. Where Are The Angels
11. Pandora's Tears