This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

CHALICE OF BLOOD - First Proper Release Coming In January

Swedish black metallers Chalice Of Blood will release on 15th January 2015 their first proper release, the EP entitled Helig, Helig, Helig, through Daemon Worship Productions. In their 10 years of existence, the band has previously only released one demo cassette and a couple of split vinyls with Arkha Sva and Israthoum – both legendary acts in their own right. Although having been spawned in the ritualistic black metal tradition of bands like Von, where both the music and lyrics were more or less improvised during the recording sessions, the sonic madness of Chalice Of Blood can now be said to have evolved into a more refined sound. Helig, Helig, Helig comprises of five quite varied tracks, including the classic simplicity and rawness of the band's earlier offerings, but with the addition of several novel layers to the craft. The lyrical concepts, which are dealing with different aspects of esoteric and religious practice, as well as the spiritual worship of death, are furthermore mirrored and successfully integrated into the brilliant artwork courtesy of Brianvdp. Helig, Helig, Helig was recorded, mixed and  mastered by Lars Broddesson (Marduk, The Ascendant, Ofermod) in Twisting  Serpent Studios (Hultsfred, Sweden). It will be available as 12"MLP vinyl edition. Tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link

Helig, Helig, Helig tracklist:
Side A
01. Hoor-Paar-Kraat
02. Nightside Serpent
03. Shemot
Side B
01. The Communicants
02. Transcend The Endless