This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

BAT NOUVEAU - Debut Album Out In Few Days

Australian dark post-punk duo Bat Nouveau will release their first full-length CD album entitled Metamorphoses, through Japanese indie label Hands And Moment. Album will be available worldwide on 19th November and soon after that the USA cult label Mass Media Records will release a limited vinyl edition. Bat Nouveau are fronted by New Zealand-born singer and bassist Todd Manion, while the other half of the project is guitarist and multi-instrumentalist Alex Palmer, whose family originate from South East Asia. Tracing humble DIY garage-punk origins to Australia's Gold Coast in 2008, the pair have gigged extensively around Brisbane, Sydney and Melbourne, going on to share stages with such enduring icons of post-punk, new wave and goth as Gary Numan, Peter Murphy (Bauhaus) and Clan Of Xymox. Meanwhile, Bat Nouveau have built up a steady back-catalogue of independent EP and single releases. Debut album Metamorphoses is Bat Nouveau’s fourth release, and as the name suggests, the album charts the band’s evolution from their proto-goth, deathrock and uniquely antipodean “swamprock” roots, through to incorporating elements of minimal coldwave and neo-post-punk influences, ultimately refining their own distinctive style. True to their namesake, the sound of Bat Nouveau is at once modern and relevant, whilst retaining an authentic dark post-punk pedigree. Below you can give a listen to the track "Death Mask", taken from the upcoming album. Link