This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

ANATOMY OF HABIT - New Album Out In November, Teaser Track Released

Chicago post-metal/noise rock unit, Anatomy Of Habit, will unveil their Relapse Records debut, Ciphers + Axioms, next month (on 10th November). Band fronted by noise icon Mark Solotroff of Bloodyminded, Anatomy Of Habit boasts an all-star lineup featuring legendary drummer John McEntire (Tortoise, The Sea And Cake, Gastr Del Sol etc.), guitarist Will Lindsay (Indian, Wolves In The Throne Room etc.), percussionist Theo Katsaounis (Joan Of Arc) and bassist Kenny Rasmussen (ex Radar Eyes). Recorded at Soma Studios with sound alchemist, Sanford Parker (Minsk, Twilight, Corrections House), on Ciphers + Axioms, Solotroff leads the band through two twenty-plus minute epic compositions made of tense, monolithic walls of guitar and percussion all accompanied by his chilling, baritone vocal poetics. A traumatic and terrifying tranced-out masterpiece, here Anatomy Of Habit takes their place amongst Swans and Neurosis as being one of the most unique and truly gifted post-metal heavy music acts of their generation. Your audio journey begins with samples of "Radiate And Recede," now playing in the YouTube player below. Link