This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM - Track From Upcoming LP Available For Streaming

As Cascadian black metal pioneers, Wolves In The Throne Room, prepare to release their latest LP, Celestite, another single from the expansive album has been unleashed. A synth-driven companion to their lauded 2011 released Southern Lord LP, Celestial Lineage, the Randall Dunn-produced Celestite LP is a far cry from the expected blackened maelstrom Wolves In The Throne Room fans are used to experiencing. Void of vocals, guitars and percussion, the instrumental passages on Celestite reflect the tracks of its predecessor in a whole new light, with more than forty-five minutes of rich, otherworldly, synthesizer-constructed works which more resemble a sci-fi/horror soundtrack or meditative musical experience than a metal album. The record's second track, "Initiation at Neudeg Alm", the parallel to Celestial Lineage's "Subterranean Initiation", provides perhaps some of the more sinister, ominous elements of the Celestite experience with a condensed, dirge-driven and yet still pristine six-minute journey into cerebral realms.
Wolves In The Throne Room will systematically release Celestite on their own newly-founded Artemisia Records worldwide on 8th July, on CD, LP and digital formats. Preorders for the record can be found HERE. Listen to the "Initiation at Neudeg Alm" in a Soundcloud player below. Link