This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

THE MOON AND THE NIGHTSPIRIT - Announces New Album And Re-Issue Of The Entire Back Catalogue

Hungarian duo The Moon And The Nightspirit who recently signed a record deal with Prophecy Productions, will release on 15th August their fifth full-lenght album entitled Holdrejtek, plus re-issues of the entire back catalogue. On their latest effort, the Hungarian duo stays true to its style, which is coined by ethereal vocals, violin, acoustic guitar and percussion, yet appear more mature and diverse than ever in terms of composition and instrumental arrangement. Just like its predecessor Mohalepte, Holdrejtek is much influenced by a deep veneration for and love of nature as far as its concept is concerned, while this time, mastermind Mihaly Szabo approaches the subject in a less romantic and more intellectual way. The lyrics are rife with the philosophical idea of simultaneous oneness and duality of micro- and macrocosm, which is attributed to Hermes Trismegistos and his screed "Tabula Smaragdina".
In tandem with Holdrejtek, Auerbach Tonträger/Prophecy Productions will reissue the The Moon And The Nightspirit's early albums Of Dreams Forgotten And Fables Untold (2005), Regõ Rejtem (2007) and Mohalepte (2011) in digipak format and with revised layouts. Mohalepte also features a bonus CD with three yet unreleased songs. Holdrejtek's tracklist and cover artwork are below. Link
Holdrejtek tracklist:
01. Mohaszentély
02. Égnyitó
03. Magban alvó
04. Bolyongó
05. Mikrokozmosz pt 1
06. Tavaszhozó
07. Mikrokozmosz pt 2
08. Álomszövo
09. Holdrejtek