This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

KRIGSGRAV - Details About Upcoming Album

USA based black metal band Krigsgrav will release on 30th July their new full-lenght album entitled The Carrion Fields. This will be Krigsgrav's first release in three years, after Lux Capta Est, which was released in August 2011. The Carrion Fields will be released through Naturmacht Productions, it will be available as limited edition digipack (50 copies), limited edition jewelcase CD (300 copies) and as a digital download.
The band is creating very unique atmospheric and melodic but still blackish music with Mother Nature as main source of inspiration. The theme of the album is the cycle of the seasons in nature and the parallels between this and the life cycle experienced by all living things on this earth. So, each song represents a different season, but also a different stage in the life cycle of man. Tracklisting and cover artwork are below. Link

The Carrion Fields tracklist:
01. Akitu
02. Words Of Aeolus
03. Spire Of The Hunt
04. Ghosts Among The Ashes
05. Cold Wounds Of Virtue
06. A Grand Desolation
07. In The Waning Light We Bloom