This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

MOUNT SALEM - Re-Release Of Debut EP, Track Streaming Online

Chicago (USA) based psychedelic doom rockers Mount Salem will release their out-of-print Endless EP on 28th February 2014 via Metal Blade Records in Europe. This version of Endless will include two brand new tracks, and will be made available on vinyl. Mount Salem started writing music together in the summer of 2012 and released their first EP, Endless, in the spring of 2013. The band puts a strong emphasis on tone and feeling in both their songs and live performances alike. Most of the band switched from their normal instruments and picked up new ones for this band and the result was much more natural than they had hoped for. Taking influence from the classics like Black Sabbath and Pentagram, they play loud, heavy rock and roll using all vintage gear. Throwing their own twist of dark and mysterious doom into the music, they invite the listener to step into their sinister realm. The imagery in the lyrics will take you on a ride in which you won't know whether to be scared or grab a sword and join the battle. Mount Salem is: Emily Kopplin (vocals & organ), Cody Davidson (drums), Mark Hewett (bass), Kyle Morrison (guitars). below in a YouTube player you can give a listen to the track "Lucid". Link