This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

DAYLIGHT MISERY - Details About Upcoming Album

Greek dark metallers Daylight Misery have revealed all the details regarding their second full lenght album. Album entitled The Great Absence will be released on 20th September 2013 via I For An I Records and will contain ten tracks. Daylight Misery recorded the drums at Zero Gravity Studios in Athens and in the Grindhouse Studios the bass guitar with producer Andreas Lagios (Nightstalker, ex-Rotting Christ). Kostas Panagiotou recorded the keyboards for for the track "Season: Winter" as a guest. Rest was produced by George Bokos (Stone Cold, ex-Rotting Christ, ex-Nightfall) and mixed plus mastered by Vasilis Gouvatsos. Albums artwork was created by Seth Siro Anton who is well known from his band SepticFlesh and has designed artworks for bands such as Paradise Lost, Moonspell, The Foreshadowing, Vader, Soilwork, Kamelot,... The band also recorded a promotional video clip for the song "Erynnis Funeralis" and you can watch it at this location. Daylight Misery have announced two live dates, one on 18th October at Bloodcult Festival in Rethimno, Greece, and on 27th October at AN Club in Athens, Greece. Tracklisting and cover artwork are below. Link

The Great Absence tracklisting:
01. M For Misery
02. The Great Absence
03. Silence
04. Erynnis Funeralis
05. Season: Winter (Instrumental)
06. Θλιβερός Χειμώνας (Sorrowful Winter)
07. Futile Salvation
08. Human Pollution
09. Drop Dead
10. This Is How It Ends