This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Terra Relicta Top 20 Of 2018

01. Aeon Sable
- Aether
02. Amorphis
- Queen Of Time
03. Atrium Carceri
- Codex
04. Dimmu Borgir
- Eonian
05. Behemoth
- I Loved You At Your Darkest
06. The Eternal
- Waiting For The Endless Dawn
07. MGT
- Gemini Nyte
08. Primordial
- Exile Amongst The Ruins
09. Khôrada
- Salt
10. Immortal
- Northern Chaos Gods


Random album

OBSIDIAN TONGUE - Signs With Hypnotic Dirge Records, New Track Streaming Online

Massachusetts (USA) based black metal duo Obsidian Tongue have signed a record deal with Hypnotic Dirge Records, a home of artists like Odradek Room, Frigoris, Galaktik Cancer Squad,... Their second album entitled A Nest Of Ravens In The Throat Of Time, is set to hit the stores on 29th July. The band recorded this album in May at Mystic Valley Studios and as the press statement reveals this album is: a psychedelic and introspective journey through the collective unconscious of Man and the dark half of the emotional spectrum; A sonic depiction of the spiritual affirmation and personal evolution attainable only through sorrow, anger and disillusionment. In the title track of the album there will be also vocal guest appearance of John Haughm (Agalloch).
One half of the band, Brendan James Hayter commented on the upcoming album: "We took a slower and less aggressive, spacey kind of approach with the new album. We wanted to conjure a hypnotic atmosphere that perpetuates through the record, yet we wanted to cover a lot of ground within that atmosphere, conceptually and emotionally. We infused a lot of very personal ideas and feelings into these songs, almost too much to list. It’s almost unnecessary to list... all I can really tell people is, A Nest Of Ravens In The Throat Of Time is our lifeblood, our mission statement, and really the only thing we give a fuck about right now." Released in an appropriately minimalist fold out booklet with all lyrics included, A Nest Of Ravens In The Throat Of Time is the perfect sonic catharsis for fans of Enslaved, early-Opeth, Wolves In The Throne Room, Agalloch, Alda, Panopticon, Falls Of Rauros, and Skagos. Below you can already listen to the first revealed track "Individuation". Link