This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

DAUÞUZ - Announces Release Date Of New Mini Album, First Details Revealed

German black metallers Dauþuz announced that will release their new album entitled Grubenfall 1727 on 26th June via Amor Fati Productions. Simultaneously with the release of Grubenfall 1727, Amor Fati will re-release all of Dauþuz' previous recordings on both CD and vinyl formats.

Dauþuz was born in 2016, after Aragonyth had accumulated some musical material that did not fit to his main band; it was darker and more direct. He chose the name Dauþuz for the band, which is Germanic and means "death". A short time later, Syderyth joined, whom Aragonyth already knew from other joint projects. In the middle of the year, the recordings for the debut album already started because they didn't see any sense in a demo.

With the new three-song/35-minute mini-album Grubenfall 1727, a story that started in 2016 on Dauþuz' debut album, In finstrer Teufe, and continued on Die Grubenmähre the next year is now completed. A story of pain, revenge, and redemption from the darkness of the mountain, Grubenfall 1727 suitably sees the duo exploring their most epic side: darker than ever, but arguably more windswept and wondrous than their already-enviable canon. Naturally, with black metal being the primary medium, Dauþuz strike upon tense and terrorizing territory, but one would not be incorrect in hearing a twinge of hope within the mini-album's invigorating expanses - a poignancy informed by that redemption sought (and perhaps found) in their ongoing story. Frequently painted with hues of acoustic guitar, Grubenfall 1727 is the sound of these German black metal kings at their most masterful. Cover and tracklisting are as follows below. Link

Grubenfall 1727 tracklist:
01. Grubenfall 1727
02. Kerker der Ewigkeit
03. Die letzte Fahrt