This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

Latest news

CARV.R - Unveils Debut Single Featuring Goo Munday

USA based electronic/dark/synthpop act Carv.R, which is a solo project by Cristian Carver (Bella Morte, Panic Lift, Man1k1n), just recently unleashed his debut single and accompanying...


PORN - Presents New Single And Announces New Trilogy

French industrial/gothic metal/rock band Porn released a new single named "Perputual Grin", recorded with Chris Vrenna (former Nine Inch Nails and Marylin Manson). The single will be a part of...


ANTIQVA - A New Black Metal Supergroup Announces Release Of The First Single

A new chamber black metal supergroup Antiqva, founded by Xenoyr (Ne Obliviscaris) and Lindsay Schoolcraft (ex-Cradle Of Filth) will release their debut single named "Funeral Crown" in December.


ZEITGEIST ZERO - Presents First Single And Music Video From Forthcoming Album

UK based female fronted industrial goth rock band Zeitgeist Zero have made available public the first single and accompanying music video from their highly anticipated fourth album.


BLUTLAICH - New Single From Upcoming EP Out Now

American dark EDM/gothic/darkwave duo Blutlaich has released a brand new single named "What is (Ich bin tot)". The single is out now via darkSIGN-Records and is including two remix versions...


ART NOIR - Presents First Single And Video From Upcoming Album

German film composer Jan Weber returns with his project Art Noir and has released a new single named “Thorns And Lilies”. This is the first single taken from the forthcoming album entitled Poems Of An Extinct Species...


TRAGUL - Releases Video Of The Acoustic Version Of Their Song

The symphonic metal band Tragul, created by Paraguayan keyboardist and composer Adrian Benegas, released an acoustic version of their song "Before I Say Goodbye" with a videoclip.


KALMO - Inked A Record Deal With Sliptrick Records

Finnish doom metal project Kalmo has signed a record deal with Sliptrick Records. Kalmo is a one-man metal band from Finland led by inimitable main-man Mika. His music is raw and dark doom...


More news: Here

In the spotlight


It was back in 2010 when a new beast emerged in Essen, Germany, by two extraordinary artists Din-Tah Aeon and Nino Sable. Named Aeon Sable it forever changed everything that we thought we knew about dark rock and goth music. The creativity and dexterity of the two musicians, involved in several projects of the German underground scene since 1997, has allowed them to travel to seductively-surprising territory creating an alluring, dark atmosphere that continues to command the attention of the fans in Europe and worldwide. Din-Tah Aeon (guitars, programming, production, instrumentalist-songwriter) and Nino Sable (vocals, lyrics, production, songwriter, graphics and media designer) started Aeon Sable as a studio project only and released the debut album named Per Aspera Ad Astra in February 2010 through Af-music. The album, which was still pretty much influenced by goth rock giants like Fields Of The Nephilim and The Sisters Of Mercy, especially the songs like goth rock monuments "Exodus" or "Sever", on the other side already showed some unique and modern elements ("Agnosia", "At The Edge Of The World") that divided the gothic rock scene, goth elitists never really accepted the sound of Aeon Sable, but those who found goth/dark rock becoming a bit boring and repetitive, gave Aeon Sable a chance.


Awards 2012 - Preliminary Group 4 - Results!

Results from Preliminary Group 4:

1. The Foreshadowing - Second World                             38 votes
2. Katatonia - Dead End Kings                                             33 votes
3. Paradise Lost - Tragic Idol                                               32 votes
4. The Gathering - Disclosure                                               25 votes
5. Forgotten Tomb - ...And Don't Deliver Us From Evil... 13 votes
6. Atoma - Skylight                                                                 12 votes

Atoma - Skylight: Once you dive into the atmospheric soundscapes that Atoma produced on Skylight  it's very difficult not to be amazed and taken somewhere out of this time and space. Post metal as it should be, don't miss this one. Link: Website


Forgotten Tomb - ...And Don't Deliver Us From Evil...: Nihilistic, dark, adventurous and heavy. …And Don’t Deliver Us From Evil… is an album that amazes with its desperation and rawness, it's also expressed through very vivid and sincere lines. Black & Roll...? Exactly! Read a review HERE. Link: Website


Katatonia - Dead End Kings: Katatonia are back with their ninth studio album. When the time comes for these masters of melancholic rock or metal sounds every fan of theirs is expecting a masterpiece and Katatonia don't disappoint, never. Read a review HERE. Link: Website


Paradise Lost - Tragic Idol: Not only that they are originators of the genre called gothic metal, they are also settling the normatives of it. One of the most influential bands, with Tragic Idol only shows once more all their greatness. Read a review HERE. Link: Website


The Foreshadowing - Second World: The Foreshadowing have been learning from masters of gothic doom till now, but now it's time that masters should learn from them or better said, they have already became one of the elite. Anything else to be said? I don't think so. Read a review HERE. Link: Website


The Gathering - Disclosure: The sounds of Disclosure varies from Mandylion through How To Measure A Planet? to Souvenirs, alternative rock and gothic rock and yet remains fresh, a new step in The Gathering’s evolution. Great atmospheric artwork to grab and hold onto. Read a review HERE. Link: Website


Check out the results in other preliminary groups: Group 1, Group 2, Group 3, Group 5,  Group 6

Video of the week

Sólstafir - Her Fall From Grace