This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

Latest news

PAST FIVE - New Video Released

Swedish five-piece alternative metal/post-punk band Past Five have released a brand new video for the track "God Forbid". The track comes off their latest EP, Detox., which was released in May...


DECENT NEWS - Unleashes 22-Track Remix Album

New London County (USA) based industrial band Decent News and Machine Man Records are pleased to announce the release of Monolith Remixed. Monolith Remixed features 22 remixes from several...


MESLAMTAEA - New Album Out In September, Track Available For Streaming

The Dutch progressive/atmospheric black metallers Meslamtaea will release on 4th of September via Babylon Doom Cult Records a new album entitled Geketend in de schaduw van het leven.


HINAYANA - Announces Release Of The New EP, New Video Released

Texas (USA) based melodic death/doom upstarts Hinayana have announced that their new EP, Death Of The Cosmic, will be released on 28th of August via their new home Napalm Records.


NEFESH CORE - Presents New Single From Upcoming Debut Album, Inked A Deal With Rockshots Records

Italian dark/electro rock trio Nefesh Core has signed with Rockshots Records for the release of their debut album entitled Getaway on 25th of September. The band was formed in 2018 by Dave Brown...


GRAFJAMMER - Inked A Deal With Folter Records, Third Album In The Making

The Netherlands based black metallers Grafjammer have signed a contract for a record deal with Folter Records. The band is currently working on their third album, which should be released...


MONO INC. - Presents Video For The Reworked Version Of Lacrimosa's Song, Featuring Tilo Wolff

German alternative/dark/gothic rockers Mono Inc. have released a brand new video for the song "Shining Light". The song features guest vocalist Tilo Wolff of Lacrimosa and SnakeSkin fame...


INVADING CHAPEL - New Single And Video Released

French gothic/dark metal one man band Invading Chapel has released a new single entitled "Insanity". The track was written, performed and produced by Loïc Malassagne (vocals, bass, guitars, keyboards).


More news: Here

In the spotlight


It was back in 2010 when a new beast emerged in Essen, Germany, by two extraordinary artists Din-Tah Aeon and Nino Sable. Named Aeon Sable it forever changed everything that we thought we knew about dark rock and goth music. The creativity and dexterity of the two musicians, involved in several projects of the German underground scene since 1997, has allowed them to travel to seductively-surprising territory creating an alluring, dark atmosphere that continues to command the attention of the fans in Europe and worldwide. Din-Tah Aeon (guitars, programming, production, instrumentalist-songwriter) and Nino Sable (vocals, lyrics, production, songwriter, graphics and media designer) started Aeon Sable as a studio project only and released the debut album named Per Aspera Ad Astra in February 2010 through Af-music. The album, which was still pretty much influenced by goth rock giants like Fields Of The Nephilim and The Sisters Of Mercy, especially the songs like goth rock monuments "Exodus" or "Sever", on the other side already showed some unique and modern elements ("Agnosia", "At The Edge Of The World") that divided the gothic rock scene, goth elitists never really accepted the sound of Aeon Sable, but those who found goth/dark rock becoming a bit boring and repetitive, gave Aeon Sable a chance.


Awards 2012 - Preliminary Group 1 - Results!

Results from Preliminary Group 1:

1. Alcest - Les voyages de l'âme                                                 40 votes
2. Anathema - Weather Systems                                                 33 Votes
3. Dead Can Dance - Anastasis                                                    32 votes
4. Swallow The Sun - Emerald Forest And The Blackbird      31 votes
5. L'Âme Immortelle - Momente                                                    5 votes
6. The Cult - Choice Of Weapon                                                     4 votes


Alcest - Les voyages de l'âme: Masterfully executed melodic sonic journey in the pure Alcest vein. This time even more subtle and emotional. Neige is one of the greatest artists when it's about shoegaze within metal and this album just proves this again. Link: Website

Anathema - Weather Systems: Anathema's ninth studio album testifys in a big way about the greatness of this liverpoolians, the greatness of creating emotional powerful ablazeing sounds. Weather Systems is a work of art, like only they can do. Read a review HERE. Link: Website

Dead Can Dance - Anastasis: Sixteen years have passed since their previous album. Dead Can Deace like in their best times. Ambiental vojage across the world in all its greater darkness. One of the most respected acts of dark music. Link: Website

L'Âme Immortelle - Momente: L'Âme Immortelle showed the most mature, most emotional and deep side in their career with this album. Ten tracks, full of amazing atmospheres and great electronic work, combined with special gothic tender glow. Read a review HERE. Link: Website

Swallow The Sun - Emerald Forest And The Blackbird: Swallow The Sun shocked many fans of their past work. This time with much more ambiental, clean approach, but yeah, there is still doom. Anyway, this album is fantasy in doom. Link: Website

The Cult - Choice Of Weapon: Legendary alternative dark rock legends are back. Like in their best times The Cult showed us that they haven't lost any of their charm. On Choice Of Weapon they've combined great powerful rock tunes with timeless ballads. Read a review HERE. Link: Website


Check out the results in other preliminary groups: Group 2, Group 3, Group 4, Group 5, Group 6

Video of the week

The Danse Society - Valerio's Theme