This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.

Please consider supporting this website by disabling your ad-blocker. This website does not use audio ads, pop-ups, or other annoyances. And please support Terra Relicta by giving a little donation if you can! Thank you!!!

Random album

Latest news

FEUERSCHWANZ - New Official Video Released

German medieval rock masters Feuerschwanz have released the official music video for their song "Malleus Maleficarum". The song comes off their brand new album Das Elfte Gebot which was...


THE SIXTH CHAMBER - Releases New Single And Lyric Video

Los Angeles (USA) based gothic metal mysterians The Sixth Chamber have just released the lyric video for their new single, "Blood Of The Prophet". The new track is a dark, surreal lyrical foray...


OST+FRONT - Two New Lyric Videos Released

German power/industrial/electro/metal/goth act Ost+Front just launched two new lyric videos from the current album Dein Helfer in der Not (Your helper in need) for their fans on YouTube.


LUCIFER'S CHILD - Full Hellfest 2019 Performance Available For Watching

In response to several cancelled shows following the virus outbreak, Greek black metallers Lucifer's Child decided to connect with fans online, by making their entire Hellfest 2019 performance...


BENDIDA - New Video Released

Bulgarian female fronted fantasy/symphonic metal band Bendida presents a brand new elaborately produced music video for the hymn "Civilization". Produced by Boyan Karamfilov...


KATAVASIA - Unveils Second Track From Upcoming Album

Greek black metal supergroup Katavasia premiere the new track "The Tyrant". The track is the second to be revealed from the band's highly anticipated second album, Magnus Venator.


OVER THE VOIDS... - Announces New Album And Releases New Video

Polish black metal artist Over The Voids... returns on 28th of August with the new album entitled Hadal via Nordvis Produktion. Now Over The Voids... presents a brand new video for the track...


HÄXENZIJRKELL - Announces Release Date Of Debut Full Length, First Track Available For Streaming

German black metal duo Häxenzijrkell announces that their highly anticipated debut album entitled Die Nachtseite will be released on 30th September via Amor Fati Productions.


More news: Here

In the spotlight


It was back in 2010 when a new beast emerged in Essen, Germany, by two extraordinary artists Din-Tah Aeon and Nino Sable. Named Aeon Sable it forever changed everything that we thought we knew about dark rock and goth music. The creativity and dexterity of the two musicians, involved in several projects of the German underground scene since 1997, has allowed them to travel to seductively-surprising territory creating an alluring, dark atmosphere that continues to command the attention of the fans in Europe and worldwide. Din-Tah Aeon (guitars, programming, production, instrumentalist-songwriter) and Nino Sable (vocals, lyrics, production, songwriter, graphics and media designer) started Aeon Sable as a studio project only and released the debut album named Per Aspera Ad Astra in February 2010 through Af-music. The album, which was still pretty much influenced by goth rock giants like Fields Of The Nephilim and The Sisters Of Mercy, especially the songs like goth rock monuments "Exodus" or "Sever", on the other side already showed some unique and modern elements ("Agnosia", "At The Edge Of The World") that divided the gothic rock scene, goth elitists never really accepted the sound of Aeon Sable, but those who found goth/dark rock becoming a bit boring and repetitive, gave Aeon Sable a chance.


Bella Lune

Bella Lune - Ophelia

Album: Ophelia [Maxi Single] (2011)

Bella Lune - The Dolly Pop Song

Album: Synesthesia (2010)

Bella Lune - Blissful Escape

Album: Abstracted Visions (2007)

Bella Lune - Transmission (Joy Division cover)

Album: Abstracted Visions (2007)

Bella Lune - Neverwhere

Album: Abstracted Visions (2007)

The Birthday Massacre

The Birthday Massacre - Beyond

Album: Superstition (2014)

The Birthday Massacre - In The Dark

Album: Pins And Needles (2010)

The Birthday Massacre - Looking Glass

Album: Looking Glass [EP] (2008)

The Birthday Massacre - Blue

Album: Violet (2004)

Paradise Lost

Paradise Lost - Fear Of Impending Hell

Album: Tragic Idol (2012)

Paradise Lost - Honesty In Death

Album: Tragic Idol (2012)

Paradise Lost - The Last Time

Album: Draconian Times MMXI [DVD] (2011)

Paradise Lost - Faith Divides Us Death Unites Us

Album: Faith Divides Us Death Unites Us (2009)

Paradise Lost - The Rise Of Denial

Album: Faith Divides Us Death Unites Us (2009)

Paradise Lost - Praise Lamented Shade

Album: In Requiem (2007)

Paradise Lost - The Enemy

Album: In Requiem (2007)

Paradise Lost - Erased

Album: Symbol Of Life (2002)

L'Âme Immortelle

L'Âme Immortelle - Wie Tränen im Regen

Album: Momente (2012)

L'Âme Immortelle - Fallen Angel

Album: Gezeiten (2004)

L'Âme Immortelle - 5 Jahre

Album: Gezeiten (2004)

Video of the week

The Danse Society - Sailing Mirrors